Springing Forward

eastercapri

Capri checking out the goodies in her Easter basket

Hay everyone, Happy Easter from Capri and I!

I know I haven’t posted in a while, so first thing’s first; TGIS (thank goodness it’s Spring!) This post is just to let everyone know what I am thinking and working on the next month. As you all know, I will be picking up my mustang for the Extreme Mustang Makeover this Saturday, April 6th, so make sure you check back Saturday evening for photos and thoughts on names!

Also this week, I will be posting an audio Q&A with Kay Drissel from Shadow Equestrian, a therapeutic riding facility in Monroeville, New Jersey. In addition to my posts once a week, I will try my best to keep everyone up to date with the progress I am making or hope to make with my mustang.

Another thing to look out for is my video post. My idea for the video is a hands on demonstration using my horse, Capri. The video topic (as of now) is skeletal and muscular anatomy of horses. It should be fun and interesting because I will actually paint it on her. If anyone has any other fun ideas, leave them here and I’ll try my best. Stick around!

Leave a Reply

