Home Safe and Sound, Still No Name

                         mustang2mustang3

Yesterday was such a long day! I got my mustang; She’s a five year-old, chestnut mare. Unfortunately, she still doesn’t have a name. I’m hoping she will do something and it will just come to me. When I arrived, I had to sign a few papers for the BLM. I was then given a folder with the horse’s record of shots. I was handed a yellow slip with the numbers “9919,” my name, and “chestnut” on it. Then I was allowed to search the pens for my new partner in this adventure. She was in a pen with another horse who seemed to be the bossy one. My mustang was curious and sweet from the start. Thankfully, we didn’t hit any traffic on our journey. We drove three hours to Virginia, five hours to central New Jersey to drop off another mustang, and then two hours home. It seems like a lot of riding in the truck, but it wasn’t all that bad because I could look back and see my new friend standing patiently in the trailer. Here are two pictures I took in Virginia while she was still in the holding pen. Any name ideas yet?

Leave a Reply

