Map of “Must Know” Equine Locations in South Jersey

Hey guys, I have put together a map of the places I like to go or have been that I think are important to know as a horse owner, or I like. When you click on the map, be sure to click on each individual point for a more detailed description.

The Gloucester County Dream Park is on the map because, for those of you following along, this is where the Extreme Mustang Makeover competition will be held August 2-4, 2013. You are welcome to come out and show your support! Also, the horses trained over these 100 days are auctioned off on the last day to promote the breed and The Mustang Heritage Foundation.

I wanted to put Shadow Equestrian on the map for any of you that would like to visit, or more importantly, volunteer. If you listened to my interview with President Kay Drissel, you heard her say “volunteers are the backbone of what goes on” there at Shadow.

If anyone has a horse, or horses, or are thinking about getting into riding, you will need to hit the best tack shops around. On the map, you will find three- KC Stables Tack & Supply, Lisa’s Tack Shack, and Circle 40 Tack. KC is a great place to go if you have a lot of questions, Lisa’s is best for tack with bling, and Circle 40 is best when you’re looking for things no one else has. Another place to go is Garoppo’s. They have a large selection of feed, and I sometimes find good barn supplies there.

I put Liberty Bell Farm on the map because without that place, I wouldn’t have the riding experience I do. It’s special to me. I have also mentioned it in a previous post because that is where Rowan University’s Equestrian Team rides. If you are looking to take lessons, visit Liberty Bell Farm and see if you like it there.They also have a really fun summer camp program if you know of any kids that are interested!

Don’t be shy! Let me know if you have any questions or would like more information. Thanks everyone.

Leave a Reply

