Thoughts about Thinking

I have to admit, I am not a horse person in the winter. It’s too cold. And I hate the cold. In case you don’t live in South Jersey, let me tell you a little bit about our recent weather situation. One day its raining and in the 40s. Day two consists of a bright sun and temperatures in the mid 50s, but don’t get too excited.. Day three is snow and more snow with a wind chill in the negatives. WHAT. Anyway, without a large heated indoor (that every horse person wishes they could have) I do not ride. This means Paisley has had no meaningful exercise in quite a while.

However, I will not let her talent go to waste. I’ve been thinking about which discipline I really want to pursue and after doing my research and spending hours upon hours debating, I’ve still got nothing. Sure a lot of things would be cool to do, but they’re just impractical. So I’m still deciding.. kind of like with my major. Don’t worry, thats a whole other can of worms to get into… 

With all of this in mind, there are 57 days until Spring. I have already committed my lovely warm weathered days to working with Paisley, no matter what the discipline may be. So stay tuned… and stay warm (: 

Leave a Reply

