It’s That Time of Year Again…

20140505-211917.jpg

I will be competing in the Pennsylvania Extreme Mustang Makeover this year!! May 14th I am required to be in Illinois to pick up my newest friend. Let me tell you how many emotions are flying right now.
1 Determination. Now I know what to expect and I hope that I can do well this year, if not better than last.
2 Excitement. Horses are my passion and always will be. Having the opportunity to be responsible for and care for another is plenty to make me happy.
3 Stress! yes. This is finals week of my junior year of college. I’m ready for it to be over so I can take summer classes and train a mustang. and shadow my vet. and keep my part time job. and still have time to go to the beach…
4 Worry. I live in New Jersey. It is a fourteen and a half hour drive to where I need to be to pick up this horse. Mind you, fourteen and a half hours of a wild horse in a trailer. Alone. I hope all goes well.
5 Happiness. I am lucky enough to spend my time doing something I love.

Also, I think this year is geldings since two other events are. We’ll see!

Get ready for pictures on May 14th. And hey it wouldn’t hurt to think of some names (:

Leave a Reply

